Skip to content Skip to footer

The Sandra Cisneros Fellowship

was established by friends and admirers of pioneering writer Sandra Cisneros to recognize an English-language Latinx creative writer of outstanding literary promise and leadership ability.

Past Winners: Ana Portnoy Brimmer, Red Samaniego, Gina Balibrera, Stella Santamaria, Sofía Aguilar, Jesús Mena.

Make sure to read the requirements and expectations before applying.

The Sandra Cisneros Fellowship - Under The Volcano