MASTERCLASSES

While specific master classes differ slightly in format, they share a common goal: to offer highly motivated writers an intensely sympathetic reading of their work, with strategic suggestions for revision. We encourage all participants to respond to each other’s work and to each other in the same spirit.

Please choose from the menu below in making your selection and be sure to check the days when each group will meet.

All master classes will meet at the same time to encourage enrollment from across the broadest possible span of time zones:

9 am PST     *     11 am MEX     *     12 noon EST     *     5 pm UK    *    6 pm EUR

POETRY 

Tues/Fri
with

Cyrus Cassells (US)

POESÍA

Lunes/Viernes
con

David Huerta (México)

MANUSCRIPT SEMINAR

Tues/Thurs
with

Ayşegül Savaş (Turkey)

LITERARY
LAUNCHPAD

Mon/Fri
with

Tim MacGabhann (Ireland)

NARRATIVA

La ficción como fuente de alternativas para el presente

Martes/Viernes
con

Alberto Chimal (México)

WRITING of WITNESS

Tues/Fri
with

Elizabeth Rosner (US)

ESCRITURA y TESTIMONIO

Lunes/Jueves
con

Sandra Lorenzano (Argentina/México)

SEMINARIO DE MANUSCRITOS

Tues/Thurs
with

Verónica Murguía (México)

Journalism
in the time of
corona

Mon/Thurs
with

Tyrone Beason (US) & TBA (Mexico)

© 2020 Under the Volcano International.
All rights reserved